8 thoughts on “Gmail Signup blocked!

  1. Corinne says:

    I don’t know if this is the right place to ask, but I’ve tried for over a year in different places and just can’t get an answer. I have a gmail account that I have to log into every time. Yes, I checked the “remember me” block, but it just won’t log in automatically. What can I do to get it to log in? Also, I have a gmail account that I do not use any longer. How do I get rid of it? Now, THAT and the automatic log in shows up every time, but the one I use, I can’t do it with. Very frustrating! Thanks to whoever can help me.

  2. Hi Corinne,

    As the name suggests “Remember Me” should remember the username/password. I tried it in Linux Ubuntu/Firefox 3.0 and itz working fine.

    For ur second query, If you clear ur cache in the browser the account that u no longer use will not be listed in the login page textbox.

    Hope it clarifies.

    BTW I dont work for Google 🙂

    Naveen.

  3. ryan says:

    Oddly enough I stumbled on this post.

    Corinne, in regards to your question, the former relates to the latter. It is working, it’s just remembering the old e-mail. Try clearing out your saved passwords, cache, all that good stuff and give it another shot.

  4. Me says:

    Corinne, this will happen if you have privacy tools or configurations, such as firefox and IE’s configurations to clear cookies and sessions when closing the browser, or anonymity tools (they usually work to clearing private data from cookies and temp files when the browser closes too).
    Check that your computer doesnt have anonymity software and that your browser configurations arent clearing session cookies and temp folders on close.

  5. dhan says:

    I-phone-usage-stats…

    This-is-a-blogpost-about-iphone-usage-stats…

  6. Arnold51 says:

    Simone Simon had already attempted to forge a Hollywood career in the mid-thirties, and had fled back to France with her tail between her legs. ,

  7. JXL27 says:

    Comments posted by readers of this blog do not necessarily reflect the views of Iain DaleSite Design by Liam Murray Sign up to get our posts via email. ,

Leave a Reply

