My Second App on Google Play :)

Its been nearly a month since I last blogged here…  and over a month since I published my “Flags App” on Google Play.  The app has got more than 50 installations so far and I’m pretty happy with the fact that the app was installed from various parts of the world including India, United States, Malaysia, Switzerland, Germany, Thailand, Phillipines and Japan 🙂
This motivated me to publish my second app “Quote Basket” that I’ve been working on for the last 20 days..

As you might have read in my previous blog post about my *love* affair with JQuery Mobile and how it has become my life saver for mobile app development, JQuery Mobile has helped me save a lot of time for developing my second Mobile App – “Quote Basket”.

It is a good thing for an educated man to read books of quotations.

— Winston Churchill

If you’re a Quote lover, you’ll definitely love this app as well. My wife and I have handpicked more than 500 quotes on different categories like Humor, Love, Motivation, Friendship and Famous People and put them together in this app.

This app contains:
An everyday dose of wisecracks and pearls of wisdom by famous people..
Funny quotes that brighten up any dull day..
Quotes on friendship..
Love Quotes that can make you fall in love.. all over again..
Motivational quotes to help you Inspire and stay inspired..

You can view the next/previous quote by just sliding the screen 🙂

I made use of HTML5 offline storage to store the quotes in the mobile device itself. So you need not have an internet connection to play with this app. If you like any quote, you can share the quote instantly without even leaving the app.. I’ve provided an option to share the quote via popular sites including  “Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus” to your friends. [It goes without saying that you need to have an internet connection if you would like to share the quote :)].. I’ve also provided an option to share the quotes through SMS or Email.

Here are some of the screenshots of the app,

Image  Image  Image

You can install the app on Google Play here

Get it on Google Play

I do have plans to add more categories and quotes to the app in near future.. In the meantime install this app, play with it and let me know your feedback..

BTW if you have an interesting idea for mobile apps, do write to me at  naveenv.android@gmail.com.. we can discuss it, and work on the fun projects on weekends 🙂

3 thoughts on “My Second App on Google Play :)

  1. shan says:

    I am new to android Can you help me to create application in easy way

  2. @Shan

    Thanks for dropping by.

    You should check out http://developer.android.com 🙂

    Naveen. V

  3. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

